Home Icon  |  About  |  Join  |  Donate |  Contact  |  

xMinds Logo - xMinds in teal and dark blue where the X looks like a person with an orange head; followed by the words Partnership for Extraordinary Minds

Improving K-12 education for students on the autism spectrum in Montgomery County, MD

ABOUT xMINDS: Mission | Leadership | Committees | Achievements | Racial Justice | Identity-First | Praise Newsletters 

xMinds Leadership

Board of Directors

*Executive Committee Members

Melissa Egan*

Vice President

Nora Dudwick*


Natalia Ahn - xMinds Treasurer
Natalia Ahn*


Melanie Carlos

Board Member

Daria Hall

Board Member

Carolina Harp

Board Member

Marci Skigen

Board Member

Bonita Williams

Board Member


Sue Keisler
Executive Director

Advisory Council

Nancy Corr, Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) Workgroup

Laura Gordon, Former MCPS Special Education Paraeducator, former xMinds Board President

Kristin King, General and Special Educator (MCPS), Special Olympics Coach

Monica Martinez, Special Education Advocate, former xMinds Executive Director

Karen Paul, Founder and Principal at Catalyzing Philanthropy

Kim Pinckney-Lewis, Ph.D. in Instructional Design and Technology, xMinds Educator Support Committee Co-Chair

Julie Reiley, Former Co-Chair Montgomery County Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) and former Chair and Vice-Chair of the Special Education Committee of Montgomery County Council of PTAs 

Scott Robertson, Ph.D., Self-Advocate

Anne Stewart, M.A. Special Education, Special Educator (Lee Montessori, DC Public Charter School)

Sarah Wayland, Ph.D, Guiding Exceptional Parents

Molly Whalen, Special Education Parent Advocate, DCASE Executive Director, Fundraiser 

Jamell White,  PhD, LCSW-C, Professor, College of Education Early Childhood Education at UMD

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software